Playroom Perfection

kwplayroom

Ever since I laid my eyes on this divine playroom in this month’s issue of Cookie Magazine, I can’t stop thinking about its perfection.  The playroom is enjoyed by the children of the one-and-only Miz Kelly Wearstler.

My favorite part about the space is that it is so tastefully designed that it can easily be transformed into an adult library by simply changing the books and adding some seating.  Wouldn’t you love this room for yourself?  With a beautiful overstuffed chaise and all of your favorite, beautiful hard-backed books surrounding you?

The wall color, chandelier (I DIE!), simple window treatments, unique low desk/coffee table, neutral rug and gorgeous shallow built-ins are so simple, versatile and functional.  The neutral background provides a lovely canvas for the bookcovers, which provide the artwork and color for the room.

LOVE.  LOVE.  LOVE.

[Image from Cookie Magazine via DecorArtsNow]

2 responses to “Playroom Perfection

  1. Those are my dream bookcases!

  2. Thanks for the link to my blog. I hope you will check it out further and consider adding it to your favorite home decor blogs. I appreciate the link in any event.
    Best,
    Lynn Byrne, author of Decor Arts Now

Leave a comment