Seeing Red

(Even though it seems ever-so-slightly narcissistic, all my fave blogs are doing it, soooooo here goes.)

September’s issue of House Beautiful had a fun Color Personality Quiz.  Here are my results….

1. What is the first color you see in the morning?  My light khaki bedroom walls.

bedroom

[Image from Crate and Barrel]

2. What are the color of your eyes?  Just brown.

3. What color do you wear the most?  Probably black.

4. What color do you never wear?  Kelly green.

5. What color do you wear when feeling sexy?  Red.

zetajones

[Image from E!online]

6. What color gets you the most compliments?  Red.

7. What color is your lipstick?  Prescriptives Blue Rose.

bluerose {Just found out that this gorgeous deep red hue has been discontinued.  Wah.}

8. What color was your living room growing up?  Textured terracotta.

terracotta

9. What color was your bedroom growing up?  Lavender.

lavender.

[Image courtesy of Hooked on Houses]

10. What color are your sheets?  White only.

11. What was your favorite crayon as a child?   Periwinkle.

12. What color is your car?   Silver.

13. What color was your prom dress?  Black.

14. What is your favorite gemstone?  Rubies.

ruby

15. What is your favorite flower?  Dahlia.

red-dahlia

16. What color makes you happiest?  Orange.

orangedoor

[Image from JPG]

17. What color depresses you?  Mauve.

mauve

18. What color calms you?  White.

white

[Image courtesy of Cococozy]

19. What color makes you grind your teeth?  Anything neon.

20. What color would you like to try, but are scared to?  Really dark navy walls with all white furniture.

navywalls

[Image courtesy of Laura Casey Interiors]

House Beautiful says, We’re pretty confident you’ll find the answer after taking our quiz.”

So, what is my color personality??  RED?? With a little bit of khaki, white, orange, black, silver, lavender and navy thrown in there to balance me out?   Thanks for indulging me!  😉

3 responses to “Seeing Red

  1. I love these quizzes, and such pretty images to go along with. I think I’m with you on mauve… Maybe if it weren’t called mauve bc that word reminds me of seafoam green and country blue. Very 80’s (post neon)

  2. Love this, so much fun that you posted your answers! Beautiful images you’ve shown.

  3. That was fun to read. I like all-white beds too. And you are right – dahlias are amazing. I didn’t know that was what they were called until reading your post, but I’ve always liked those.

Leave a comment