One Room Challenge, Week One – Better Late Than Never

Image

Have you heard of the One Room Challenge (ORC)?  It involves lots of bloggers making over one room over a 6 week period.  I am hoping that this will get me back to my regular routine of posting (at least once a week!) and get my creative design juices flowing.  We have been in our “new” house for 10 months and I probably could have picked any room for the ORC.  Life’s been busy and the house has gotten the back burner!

I chose our bedroom for the ORC.  Here is an introduction to the space and the iPhone pics of the “befores”.  I picked up, but didn’t style (obviously after you see the pictures!)….

Image

 This is the view from the hall.  It’s a long rectangular room.  The door on the far wall is our closet.

Image

Image

Image

 I love the natural light in the afternoon.  The windows look out at our backyard.   Notice the desktop computer on the floor and the missing dresser pull?  Niiiiiice.

Image

 The door leads to the bathroom, which LBH could use a ORC of its own.

Image

Image

 I will be back later in the week with my plan for the next five weeks, inspiration pictures and (meager) budget for the room.  My biggest challenge is going to be nagging motivating my husband to paint the walls and ceiling.

Five and a half weeks and counting!  Wish me luck!  Eeeeeeks.

Updates and related ORC posts: 

One Room Challenge, Inspiration Photos

7 responses to “One Room Challenge, Week One – Better Late Than Never

  1. No place to go but up!!! Then u can me help me;)

  2. Pingback: One Room Challenge, Bedroom Inspiration | spark!

  3. Pingback: One Room Challenge, Week Two | spark!

  4. Pingback: One Room Challenge, Week Two | spark!

  5. Pingback: One Room Challenge, Week Three — Work in Progress | spark!

  6. Pingback: One Room Challenge, Week Four | spark!

  7. Pingback: One Room Challenge: THE BIG REVEAL! | spark!

Leave a Reply

