House Tour and Retrospective

Hi y’all.  It’s been one heck of a start to 2013.  I got on a blogging roll, and then became completely sidetracked by life — my dad had a big health scare, my husband and I were sick with a mean, nasty virus for almost 3 weeks, and both kids got the stomach bug at the same time.  Whew.

So, I think I mentioned that we had professional photographs taken of our old house before we moved.  Interior designer extraordinaire, Cathy Green, is featuring our Westover Hills house on her blog right now.  The pictures were taken by, her sister, the amazing Beth Furgurson.

The photos made me miss so much about our old house…

I adored the front porch and our red door.

westoverhills1

{This picture was taken as we drove away on the day of closing.  Yes, they asked to keep the porch furniture and we agreed.  Pumpkins were complimentary.}

I loved the pane-less windows and the feeling of living in a treehouse.

westoverhills

I am so proud of all of our DIY projects, most of which remain with the new owners.

Back Camera

{Our DIY roller shades — remains the most pinned blog entry on spark!}

But most of all, I loved the house because of the people who lived there and all of the memories we made during the six years under its roof.

Back Camera

{Clare and her playroom}

westoverhillsnursery

{Sleeping Julia}

westoverhillskitchen

{Lazy summer days in my beloved orange kitchen}

westoverhillsreading

{Dad reading with his girls before bedtime}

So, pop on over and see the professional pictures and Cathy’s really nice blog post.

And, stay tuned for pics of what’s been going down at the new house.

Follow me on insta for real-time updates (ada_marie).  🙂

2 responses to “House Tour and Retrospective

  1. Yea Ada-Marie! How exciting. I just checked out the post.

  2. Thanks for sharing your home with me Ada-Marie! Can’t wait to see updates of the new place :).

Leave a Reply

