{New Weekly} Menu Planner

Because I get so much inspiration from menu planners on other blogs, I thought that I would start posting my menu planner on a weekly basis and hopefully give you some new ideas and inspiration for your dinner table.

My menu goals:
1. Food that my 3 year old will eat or at least try,
2. At least one meatless entree a week,
3. A fruit and/or vegetable with every meal and
4. Limit packaged foods.

Sunday: Cooking Light Summer Corn and White Bean Soup (I used half a ham steak and Trader Joe’s frozen sweet corn), whole wheat bread, spinach salad with balsamic dijon vinaigrette, blue cheese, veggies and craisins.

Summer Corn and White Bean Soup

Monday: New Recipe! Gnocchi with Light Bolognese Sauce (found on Alyson’s blog Richmond Real Estate Mom), Romaine Ceasar Salad.

Tuesday: New Recipe! Cooking Light Orecchiette with Cannellini Beans and Spinach, Veggie Platter (carrots, snap peas, red peppers, cucumbers and Ranch dressing diluted with lemon juice).

Wednesday: Cooking Light Mexican Black Bean and Spinach Pizza (I use fresh baby spinach instead of frozen), Fruit Salad with dollop of Chobani lemon nonfat Greek yogurt.

Lemon 0% Greek Yogurt

Thursday: Evening Swimming Lessons, Eat Out.

Friday: Grilled Organic Chicken over Trader Joe’s Arugula Parmesan Ravioli with Arrabiata Sauce, Roasted Asparagus.

trader joe's arugula parmesan ravioli

Saturday: Out of Town.

Project Big Girl Room Reveal coming tomorrow.  Pictures are taken and post is being put together.  I can’t wait to share it with you! 

4 responses to “{New Weekly} Menu Planner

  1. Yay, thanks for the pictures of the Trader Joe’s items! That gives me an idea.

    I like your menu-planning goals. I revise mine to address any habits I fall into, but some of my usual weekly goals are make 2 vegan meals per week (I already cook only vegetarian because of husband), plan no more than 2 pasta meals per week, and try a new recipe.

  2. I love this! Thank you so much. I could definitely use these menu tips and ideas. I’m a big Trader Joe’s and Cooking Light fan! I also look for delicious and simple recipes. My week is entirely too hectic teaching full time, working a part time job, and running around with the kids.

  3. I am ALWAYS trying to skim meal tips off of fellow moms! So I love this! It seems like we have similar taste, so I’ll be enjoying this feature!

  4. Yum! So glad you have finally embraced the joy that is Trader Joe’s. I miss it (and you, natch).

Leave a Reply

