Quick Playroom Update & Happy Weekend

Happy weekend!  I just popped in to share a quick, impromptu project that I undertook yesterday morning.  My three year old has been coming home with artwork GALORE this year.  Which can range from one line drawn on white paper with a crayon to gorgeous and cool Jackson Pollack-esque paintings.  I had a huge stockpile of this artwork and didn’t know what to do with it.  Here’s what my cutie-pie and I came up with (sorry about the iPhone pics):

Before (usual state of the play room, keeping it reals, people!):

After:

I have plenty of room to expand — three more walls to be exact!  Happy weekend!

7 responses to “Quick Playroom Update & Happy Weekend

  1. Love it! I may steal your idea once our basement playroom is done.

  2. Patricia Kiessling

    What a great idea! You’re so smart.

  3. This is great. Camille brings so much artwork home. Love the idea and I may also steal it. What did you attach the artwork with?

  4. I love it!!! Can’t wait to see it

  5. C and I have been talking about what to with EJ’s and D’s artwork. We have been looking all over the internet for ideas. I wish I had a wall to do that with. When we finish furnishing the basement, I may still your idea! Hope all is well!

  6. I love it! makes for such a happy spot.

  7. wow! love it! clare is a genius artist too.

Leave a Reply

