Brown and White and Zigzag All Over

Hi there.  I am emerging from my Christmas-induced panic attack that has defined the last two weeks.  We finally got the tree up yesterday, I finished my Christmas cards this morning, I have done my first round of baking, and my shopping is, well, getting there.  Whew!

As a treat for surviving the Christmas holidays, I have my eye on this “oldie but goodie” Zigzag Rug from West Elm in the ivory/espresso/flax colorway:

It’s been all over the blogosphere and back for a while now, and  I know I am late to this party, but I can’t stop thinking about how DIVINE it would look as a runner in our front hallway.  And at only $119, I can easily justify my NEED for a new runner, right?

With this rug, it’s hard to go wrong.  Want proof?  Eye candy awaits you, my friends.

{Palmer Weiss via Odi Et Amo}

Notice its pairing with the lucite trunk.  {via Four Walls and a Roof}

{via Decor Pad}

Note the lucite trunk again.  They are BFFs.  {via Decor Pad}

Do you spy the lucite cocktail table?  {via Decor Pad}

{via Jen Ramos at Made By Girl}

The rooms pictured below aren’t actually the West Elm gem (and most likely have the way more expensive Madeline Weinrib version), but the awesomeness is the same.

{By Jonathan Adler for Liz Lange via Sketch 42}

Dude, if it’s good enough for Jonthan Adler, it’s good enough for me!  {Jonathan Adler’s NYC dining room via Cococozy}

I like the vertical orientation here.  That suzani bench is bananas too.  {via Things We Heart}

{via Decor Pad}

Are you convinced? 

P.S. I couldn’t leave its BFF behind.  I could pair my zigzag rug with this cute lucite Peekaboo Console from CB2:

One response to “Brown and White and Zigzag All Over

  1. We have lucite end tables from CB2 that we LOVE. Buy the lucite. You won’t regret it. Super easy to clean and effortless elegance.

Leave a Reply

