Random Things I am Likely Lately

Happy Fridaaaaaaaaaaaay!  I thought I would share what’s on my radar screen these days:

BEST INVENTION EVER!  Confession: I totally bought this because I saw it on Project Runway.  Ok, but L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara is awesome.  It allows you to put on as much or as little mascara as you want and the little spiky ball thingy lets you comb out any clump that forms without creating even more clumps on other lashes.  In short, an eyelash miracle for $9.

This jacket is from…wait for it…Target!  And it’s $24.99.  I haven’t seen it in person, but have been stalking my local Target’s juniors section to check out this beauty.  (Thanks to Jennifer at Style Your Life for this find!)

Trader Joe’s Maple Leaf Cookies.  I may or may not have had these for breakfast with my coffee this morning.  Delicious and addictive.

In case you missed it, go check out Paula’s kitchen makeover using paint and new hardware over at Two Ellie.  She turned blah brown into GORGEOUS two-hued cabinets.  I love the inexpensive but complete transformation!

I am definitely buying a pair (or two) of trouser jeans this season.  I am so glad that higher waisted jeans are finally hitting the racks!  I tried on and loved the pair above from the Loft (~$55) and they fit great, but I am also considering splurging on these:

Seven For All Mankind, Ginger Cut (as seen on JillGG) and ~$155.  Thoughts?

I love this sweet little pigeon sold by West Elm in collaboration with PATCH NYC.  And it’s only $29 with free shipping.  I think this little buddy would look great hanging on my hallway gallery wall.  He will be mine!

Have a great weekend!

 

6 responses to “Random Things I am Likely Lately

  1. Splurge on the Sevens! I wear jeans all the time so I feel like they are worth the splurge. They are super cute.

  2. I just ate a Maple Leaf cookie before getting on my computer! They are awesome.

  3. Oh my. I love that Target jacket!

  4. They’re both cute, I think I actually like the cut and wash of the Loft ones better! I love the jacket, reminded me of a VS jacket I’ve been wanting for forever and a day, and I had to actually share the Target version on MY blog today too (with a link back to you since I saw it here!)

  5. anyone found the Target jacket yet? No luck online …
    Thanks for the tip on Style your Life! My 15 yr old daughter is tired of styling me- LOL

  6. Hey thanks for the shout out. I actually found the jacket at my local target it is darling! I love it.

Leave a Reply

