The Closet-Turned-Secret-Room

I have been dreaming up the Closet-Turned-Secret-Room for Project Big Girl Room.  I want it to be a whimsical reading nook for my 3 year old.  Because size is an obvious constraint, I am starting with the seating.  I am going for a comfortable, casual, youthful look.

I am LOOOOOVING a pair of these:

She will be sitting in a big, fluffy hug!

With something like this in between:

And I was thinking about hanging a tension rod inside the closet door and make a pair of wide stripe cabana curtain panels with some raspberry-pink fabric paint and some drop cloths, so when the doors are open, she can close the curtains for a private comfy nook feel (fabric example from here):

The pink cabana stripe pulls in the awning stripe in her Paris toile bedspread.

Finishing touch?  A personal pennant banner, of course!  Have you seen this free printable?

{found via Sarah’s Fab Day}

I can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

