Modern Richmond Penthouse

It’s not often in Richmond, Virginia, that I peruse the real estate offerings and see a truly modern aesthetic.  Usually the decor includes a combination of overblown bright blue toile, waaaay too many country accents and civil war muskets used by the resident’s great-grand-daddy.  Don’t get me wrong, I love me some Richmond, but the home decor in this city could use an update!

So, imagine my surprise when I came across this gorgeously modern penthouse at Rocketts Landing overlooking the James River and Richmond’s skyline:

{I love this clean, all-white Master Bedroom, especially the white floor-to-ceiling curtains and the all-lucite table lamps.}

{I like the simplicity of this dining room, especially the lines of the table and chairs}

{The perfect modern kitchen — fabulous Bertoia bar stools and Elsa Peretti-esque light fixtures!}

{Now THAT’S a man cave!!  I love the Greek Key rug and the mod light fixture.}

{Two story view of the gorgeous James River and the scenic Richmond skyline.}

{Rooftop Deck.  Yes please!}

And this can all be yours for a cool $1.5M!  For more pictures, click here.

{All pictures courtesy of Lynn Pritchard, Joyner Fine Properties}

2 responses to “Modern Richmond Penthouse

  1. ha, are you trying to get me to move to RIC? because that? was very enticing.

  2. Wow…that’s a stunner. I wonder how the condos down there are selling. We used to joke that we would buy one so we wouldn’t have to drive an hour back to Cville after concerts.

Leave a Reply

