Buy This, Not That: I Did!

I have been eyeing these modern dining chairs for a while.  So….

LOVE THIS?

{Eames Molded Plywood Dining Chair, Design Within Reach, $499 for white}

AND LOVE THIS TOO?

{Scoop Back Chairs, West Elm, $99 for designed chairs, $79 for white chairs}

BUY THIS!

{Modern Stacking Chairs, 2 pack, Target, $59.99 for 2 (in stores), less than $30 per chair!}

I did a post a while back on the gray and white West Elm chairs above and have been thinking about those beauties ever since.  Earlier this week, I saw the Target chairs above on sale at my local store for $59.99 for 2!

We have the kitchen table and chairs that my family sat at throughout my childhood.  For sentimental reasons, I don’t think that I could ever get rid of the table, but the set looks really dated (uh hem, ’70s).  I wanted a little update without getting a new kitchen table set.  These chairs are perfect!

I snapped some impromptu, before-and-after pictures last night before dinner:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

I love the new sleeker look!  There is no longer a jumble of thick wooden spindles under the table. I was considering painting the table, but I really like the contrast of the wood table and white chairs.  The white chairs break up the color of the floor and the table.  I am really enjoying my $30 chairs!

Happy Memorial Day weekend!  I hope it’s fabulous.  xxoo!


8 responses to “Buy This, Not That: I Did!

  1. Amazing what a difference this makes in updating the space! Love it.

  2. Spectacular! The burning question: are they comfortable?

  3. Oh looks great! What a fantastic find!

  4. wow what a difference. looks great!

  5. so cute! you did great! 🙂

  6. I love your new chairs! They look perfect!

  7. Wow, what a transformation! Those chairs were a great choice!!

  8. Pingback: Floating Lights and Vintage Chairs | spark!

Leave a Reply

