Project Big Girl Room!

Project Big Girl Room is underway!  I am transforming my almost three year old’s nursery into her “big girl room.”  Because she is staying in the same room and I love the wall color, I am keeping a similar color scheme — lavender, mint green and white — but with a sassy Parisian flair!

I am trying to stay away from using all Pottery Barn Kids and Land of Nod, but I tell ya, it’s hard considering how easy, relatively inexpensive and available all of their items are!

So, here is my inspiration board:

{Windows: Audrey Chenille Panels in Lavender, Pottery Barn Kids; Print: World is Amazing, The Love Shop, Etsy; Paint: Benjamin Moore, Lavender Ice; Mirror: Ballard Designs (similar); Headboard: Blanc de Blanc Headboard, Target; Bedding: Pottery Barn Kids, Paris Toile (no longer available);  Side Tables: Flower Accent Table; Pillow: French Lady with Dog Burlap Pillow, NextDoortoHeaven, Etsy, Bed Skirt: Elizabeth Tulle Bed Skirt, Pottery Barn Kids, Sheeting: Katie Polka Dot Sheeting, Pottery Barn Kids.}

If you have been a long-time follower of the blog, you know that I love these monogrammed shades from Shades of Light: I was thinking about DIY’ing the shades with a more interesting monogram on an inexpensive shade from Target or Homegoods.

Here are some before pictures taken in February right before the big girl bed made its entree (excuse the little muchkin who is running around with the pillow from the crib!):

So, what do you think of Project Big Girl Room?  Stay tuned!

13 responses to “Project Big Girl Room!

  1. Think it is going to be fabulous! If you end up DIYing the monogrammed shade, let me know! I’ve been toying w/that idea for my son’s room!

  2. The plans look great! I just love kids rooms they are so much fun.

  3. I love the little girl room and the ideas for the big girl room! We are in a strange transition spot. Our crib doesn’t convert and our glider lost an arm, but I’m not ready for a big boy room just yet. Can’t wait to see your progress and get inspired.

  4. I can’t wait to see the final product!

  5. Watching with interest! As you know. 🙂

  6. It sounds like a fabulous plan! What fun.

  7. I love your inspiration and I adore it so far!

  8. I have recently discovered your blog and this is EXACTLY the type of project I was looking for! Will be waiting patiently to see what you do!!!

  9. Love!! Can’t wait to see final results!!

  10. Pingback: Closets as Rooms « spark!

  11. Pingback: The Closet-Turned-Secret-Room | spark!

  12. Pingback: My Hallways — The Good and Not So Good | spark!

  13. Pingback: The Reveal: Project Big Girl Room | spark!

Leave a Reply

