Giveaway: Traveling Savannah, A Girl’s Guide!

Today I am giving away a book all about my favorite city in the world: Savannah! 

The author, a native Savannahian (and my friend and colleague), Meredith Gaunce, has written an absolutely delightful book geared towards fun-loving women about great restaurants, shops, spas and more that are “off the beaten tourist path.”   Did you know that Savannah was the 3rd most popular U.S. city for ladies trips in 2009?!

The illustrations by Erin Salzer Hanna are absolutely stunning.  I love this rendering below of the UH-MAZE-ING cookie shop: Two Smart Cookies. 

 

This gal did her research — I lived in Savannah for 4 years and came across some new places that I have never even heard of!  Although I won’t give too much away, the book covers all of my favorites in Savannah, most especially The Tea Room, Soho South Cafe and the fabulous boutique, Bleu Belle. 

You can only buy the book online (go check out the website) and at local Savannah bookstores, but lucky for you, you can win this awesome girls guide by being a follower of Spark! and leaving a comment below.  If you mention the giveaway on your blog, Facebook or Twitter, leave another comment, and you will be entered twice!  The giveaway closes on Friday, May 21st at midnight EST, and the winner will be chosen at random and announced on Saturday, May 22nd. 

Thanks so much to Meredith Gaunce and good luck  y’all!

14 responses to “Giveaway: Traveling Savannah, A Girl’s Guide!

  1. Hi! I’d love to give Savannah another try since you love it so much. I went with Tyler for a DAGA event and did not have the best time, but I think it was because I did not get to see enough of the city. I did however enjoy an exquisite meal at the Pink House and I loved all the moss covered trees.

  2. We have a small place in Savannah and it’s our favorite city. This looks like such a fun book! I am a follower of your blog — love it.

  3. You know I love Savannah…have spent some of my favorite weekends [eating] there…

  4. never been… but it’s on my list! my husband and i have really wanted to go for years!

  5. Oh, this book has my name all over it! Savannah is on the top of my list of places to visit now that I’m local. 🙂 And I love anything that’s illustrated.

  6. I loved Savannah more when Ada-Marie lived here! But it is a beautiful city.

  7. Do I hear ROAD TRIP?! Savannah is the perfect getaway from Atlanta.

  8. Posted to FB 🙂

  9. I’m road tripping to Savannah in a few months to visit a friend – can’t wait! The book looks adorable!

    Side note: Paula Deen had the owners of Two Smart Cookies on her show a few years ago, and last year for graduation my cousin who is stationed in Savannah sent me a gift box of Two Smart Cookies sugar cookies that were diploma-shaped. They were DELISH and made perfect coffee-dipping cookies!

  10. I’ve been to Savannah a couple of times, but not long enough to just wander the adorable streets. Would love to go back and aimlessly wander…..Of course, having a book (like this) would be awesome b/c knowing me, I’d probably end up somewhere totally lost!

  11. This would be perfect for my “Grinnell Girls Getaway” trip coming up in November!!

    Love, Sal/GiGi

  12. Pingback: Reader Question: Mirrored Tray Makeover « spark!

  13. oh savannah! it’s so beautiful and spooky at the same time! i’d love to discover some new secret places there…with girlfriends in tow of course!

  14. My Auntie, Uncle and their 7 kids live in Savannah. We used to LOVE going for visits. We always had to have dinner at “The Pirate House”. We also loved to visit Ft. Pulaski and Tybee Island. My Girl Scout troop road tripped from Michigan to Juliette Lowes birthplace…. Geez, I’ll stop there. This book looks awesome!
    -ME

Leave a Reply

