Progress Report on the Hallway Update

Remember my “New Years Prezzie-lution“?  Well, since the beginning of the year, it’s been moving in fits and starts.

Here is a before shot of the space:

And I added the pelmet box after the above shot was taken:

So, I began with the console (post here) to set along the long, empty wall in the hallway (took 2 months and multiple back-order notices, but it’s here!):

Next, I replaced those awful builder’s grade fixtures with these pretties (post here):

And throughout, I have been busily hanging photos, mirrors and art — all with black frames:

{Photo from Pottery Barn}

So, things are finally coming together, and I only have two more purchases before the BIG REVEAL — lamps and rug!  I am working on my lamps now.  I was originally going to go with something like these:

The green would pick up the colors in my stairway runner and my pelmet box in the dormer window.  But now, I am thinking that I want to move away from the colorful and more towards the vintage/eclectic!  These are my two favorites at the moment:

{Vintage Artichoke Table Lamp, Shades of Light, $175}

I would pair this one with a black shade:

{Liger Lamp, Urban Outfitters, $48}

Although the price is right on the Liger Lamp, and LBH it’s so damn adorable, I think it may be a little too small for the space.  The artichoke lamps would be more to scale, so I am leaning towards those.

What do you think???  Stay tuned!

3 responses to “Progress Report on the Hallway Update

  1. I love the vintage artichoke – very cool! The green lamp is cute too. Can’t wait to see the reveal! Love ya, spark!

  2. I really like the green and artichoke one! Your hallway is looking good!

Leave a Reply

