Random Stuff That I am Liking Lately

Winter blahs?  Guilty as charged.  I have been lacking motivation and inspiration lately.  {Gasp!}   I am determined to get my groove back.  In the meantime, here are some random things that I am currently coveting:

I love these organic, colorful pillar holders and would love to chase away the cold weather blues by setting a few on my mantle.

{Colorful Beaded Pillar Stands, At West End}

Ahhh, Serena & Lily.  I want to jump right into this Santorini-inspired bedding and hibernate until May. 

{Catalina Duvet, Serena & Lily}

I am reading THE BEST book right now, which hasn’t really helped my motivation to get out of bed….

{The Help, by Kathryn Stockett}

How glam is this quatrefoil cocktail set?  It’s on MAJOR markdown right now.  I may go snag it — a strong cocktail at the end of a cold day may just be what the doctor ordered.

{Bronze Quatrefoil Barware, Sur La Table}

This soup is my lunch of choice these days.  On days when I am feeling particularly feisty, I add a dollop of salsa verde and sour cream.  De-Lish.

{Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup, Pacific Natural Foods}

Retail therapy may be the only true antidote for my winter doldrums.  First on my list is the handbag that embodies Spring.  You will be mine.

{Fresh Leaves Shopper, Anthropologie}

 

3 responses to “Random Stuff That I am Liking Lately

  1. I loved loved loved The Help. Glad to hear you are enjoying it too!

  2. loving that handbag… very spring! I have heard from so many that The Help is good. I am a book LOVER – I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Alisa:a pina colada

    Great ideas/loves! I just got that book and can’t wait to start it. I have a giveaway going if you’d like to join!

Leave a Reply

