New Years Prezzie-lution….Hallway Update

 My New Years “Prezzie-lution” is a hallway update.  My upstairs hallway is, well, empty.  Aside from my pelmet box project, it is a pathetically sterile segue.  It has gotten left behind as all of the bedrooms and rooms downstairs got prettied-up.  So, as a half New Years Resolution and half “prezzie” to myself, I resolve to give it a little facelift. 

To start me off, below are two inspiration boards using two different color schemes.  This is a jumping off point, and sure to change!  The walls are painted American White by Benjamin Moore, and I have already started a gallery wall using black frames with wide, white mats.  I would love to acquire a runner, console, lamps and maybe recover my cute pelmet box (currently in the green P. Kaufmann fabric shown below). 

Green Color Scheme 

[Left to Right: 1. Benjamin Moore’s American White, P. Kaufmann’s Curly Q in Green Tea, 2. Pottery Barn Wood Gallery Frames in Black, 3. Fabric Drum Shade from Shades of Light,  Spindle Lamp Base from Shades of Light, Medallion Drum Shade from Shades of Light, 4. Parsons Console from West Elm, Coventry Jute Rug from Ballard Designs.]

Red Color Scheme

[Left to Right: 1. Benjamin Moore’s American White, Red Imperial Trellis Fabric, 2. Pottery Barn Wood Gallery Frames in Black,  3. Chinese Red Column Lamp from Shades of LightParsons Console from West Elm, Coventry Jute Rug from Ballard Designs, 4. Striped Braided Rug from Ballard Designs.]

What do you think?  Leave me a comment and let me know whether you like the green or the red look better!  I can’t wait to take you along as I keep my New Years Prezzie-lution, for once!  🙂  Happy New Year, y’all!

7 responses to “New Years Prezzie-lution….Hallway Update

  1. I’m loving the green… but it might be that it’s more spring-y and less Christmas-y than the red. Either way!

  2. That’s a tough choice… although I am partial to the red I think!

  3. Hmmmm….that’s a tough call. I like both of your idea boards. Guess it’s a matter of what “vibe” you want – cool/calm or warm/vibrant?? I think both have the potential to look fantastic!

  4. Pingback: Mini-Update on Hallway Facelift « spark!

  5. Pingback: Progress Report on the Hallway Update « spark!

  6. Pingback: Sneak Peek: Hallway Update « spark!

  7. Pingback: The Big Reveal: Hallway Update! « spark!

Leave a Reply

