Seasonal Stocking Sampler

It’s almost time to deck the halls!  In our house, each year we hang a hodge podge of stockings that include our childhood stockings and various newer stockings that we have picked up along the way.  I like the nostalgia and “vintage” look, but everytime Christmas rolls around again, I am tempted to buy a set that all match.  Here are some of the best around:

I love the muted colors of these stockings from Garnet Hill ($38 each).  How about those ruffles — adorable!  Free monogramming too!

stockings

The Scandinavian feel of this Colossal Sweater Stocking from Anthropologie ($148) is fabulous.  I love the pom poms too! 

stocking2

Sorry for the small image, but you should check out these shell stockings from Horchow ($148).  They would be great for all of the snow birds who flock south for the winter.  The detailing is amazing and I love the neutral color scheme. 

stockings2

Speaking of a tropical Christmas, aren’t these Lilly Pulitzer stockings so much fun?

stocking4

[From WeLoveLilly on Etsy, $29.99]

stockings5

[From HickityPickity on Etsy, $22]

stockings6

[From HickityPickity on Etsy, $22]

These Vera Bradley stockings are unexpectedly preppy and fun too ($22).  I like the little pocket in the front for a bonus stocking stuffer!  (sorry for the blurry picture).

stockings8

If you are looking for something more traditional, I like these knit stockings from Pottery Barn Kids ($29 each).  The fair isle sweater vibe is Christmas cozy!  Oh, and free shippping too. 

stockings7

These patchwork stockings from Pottery Barn ($24) are pretty too and would look great hung on any mantle.  Monogramming is available and free shipping again!

stocking9

I like the homemade feel of these unique stockings from Unica Home:  

stocking10

[Cool Pointsettia Stocking, $50]

stocking1

[Birds Holiday Stocking, $42.50]

And I am loving this retro reindeer stocking from Bebesniklefritz on Etsy ($22):

stocking11

And last, but not least, my favorite stockings of the season are from Plum Cushion on Etsy ($40 each).  I found these when Plum Cushion was featured on Little Green Notebook, and fell in love!

stockings12

So, which are your favorite?  Are your stockings matching or do you have a hodge podge of different stockings hung on your hearth? 

Merry merry!

4 responses to “Seasonal Stocking Sampler

  1. They’re too cute! My favorite is the Anthro stocking I love that pattern… and who can resist those pom pom’s?

  2. Merry, merry indeed! Love all these festive choices, especially the knitted ones from Pottery Barn… I can’t wait to start decking the halls!

  3. Patricia Kiessling

    We actually all have hand-knit stockings that my former mother-in-law made for each family member – including family members before and after my marriage to her son! It’s a family tradition for me to use those stockings, although I noticed Holly and her family have also acquired additional stockings. Wishing for more than one stocking can hold?

  4. I love the pottery barn stockings. They have a nice product. Neat compilation!

Leave a Reply

