White and Red and Blue All Over

bluered5

Lately, I have been loving cool blue paired with a little bit of intense red and soothing white. 

bluered2

See what I mean?  Isn’t the combination fabulous?

bluered

I love the vintage feel of the room above, and the contrast of the stacked pillows.

bluered4

The combination of the red panels with the gorgeous oversized blue silk sofa is unexpectedly kind of amazing.

bluered1

The color pairing looks great in a nursery or playroom, especially if you don’t know the gender of the baby. {How cute is that little mushroom stool??}

bluered9

This is a girl’s bedroom.  I love the feminity without the use of the traditional pastelly pink, purple and yellow. 

bluered3

Another lovely pairing of intense red panels with soft, soothing blue furniture and white accents.  Divine.

bluered8

And here, I love the pop of color that the red in the quilt provides without “permanently” committing to the red and blue palette. 

bluered10

This is a really fun reading nook or guest room, don’t you think?  I love the Missoni-looking pillows too! 

What do you think of this colorful odd couple?   

[Images Courtesy of: 1. Decor Pad, 2. Porter Design Company, 3. Country Living, 4. Apartment Therapy, 5. Country Living, 6. Bedzine, 7. The Lennoxx, 8. Sixth Street Design School, 9. Design Diary]

3 responses to “White and Red and Blue All Over

  1. Great finds! These seem to be a slight twist on what I think of as the “original” R, W, and B and I like it!

  2. I love this post, thank you! This is the look I am going for in my living room… blue with red and a heavy dose of black and white. Much like the first picture. I was beginning to doubt myself, but now I am a believer again!

  3. Love it! The first and last pics are two of my all-time faves!!

Leave a Reply

