Favorite Things Friday – Her Little Happy Places!

I am so thrilled to have Alison from My Little Happy Place guest blog for this week’s edition of Favorite Things Friday.  Alison is one of my favorite blogstresses and MLHP is on my daily must-read list.  Check it out!  I love her unique perspective and eclectic style.  And LBH, who could be better qualified to blog about the things that make her happy, right?  I hope you enjoy reading about her favorite things as much as I did – thanks a million, Alison!

When Ada-Marie asked me to participate in her Favorite Things Friday post, I was so tickled, but also a bit nervous – this is my first guest-post!  I have to admit, picking my “favorites” is a rather daunting task – each day brings new discoveries, hence, new “favorites.”  So, I tried to think of things that are, and probably always will be on my favorites list – however long it may become!

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm

Burts Bees balm[1]

I seriously CANNOT live without this amazing lip balm.  This is the pic of the one in my bedside table, but I’ve got at least another four tubes of it floating around at any given time.  I can’t get enough of the minty-herbal flavor, and credit it for having smoochably-soft lips! 😉

Dessert Cases

Dessert Case[1]

gelato in Sienna[1]

Really, need I explain?  This dessert case at a wonderful cafe and emporium here in Brasilia.  There’s a little lime tart that’s the perfect tangy-sweet morsel!  Does it get ANY better than gelato piled up – like this pic I took on a trip to Italy? Mmmmmm!

Great Before & Afters

DSC_3000

Turquoise bureau

It goes without saying that great before and afters are inspiring, but I also love to see how other people can visualize design.  These are the before and afters of an old, french provincial bureau we inherited.  I went bold with the lacquer turquoise, and I’ve never regretted it!

Turquoise

My Turquoise[1]

I’ve had a thing for turquoise jewelry for as long as I can remember.  I just love the stone.  This is part of my collection – most of it made by moi!

Citrus Zest

Zest[1]Fresh citrus zest adds such a punch of flavor – I’m a huge fan!

Ralph Lauren Fragrance

RL perfume[1]
I don’t know if Ralph Lauren has ever produced a scent I didn’t like – I just don’t think the man knows how to go wrong – in any design, fashion, or merchandising sense.  I wear the classic scent, Lauren, and the new classic, Ralph Lauren Style.

White Dishes

white dishes[1]

I have a small collection of white-ware.  I always smile when I see groups of it – in magazines or on friend’s shelves.  Simple, unpretentious, classic.

Of course…my absolute favorite thing is watching my two favorite peeps “do their thing”

Avery playing[1]

Ben BBQ[1]

Thanks again, Ada-Marie for letting me participate in such a fun post!

7AB232851F002E9DB2DE79480215299B

6 responses to “Favorite Things Friday – Her Little Happy Places!

  1. Thanks, again, Ada-Marie! I had a lot of fun putting together a few of my Favorite Things!

  2. Cute! I just love Alison and her sweet blog! And now I am craving gelato… you can’t find it like that in the mid-west. 😦

  3. love your favorite things Alison. we share a lot of the same loves.

  4. aww this is great!! I LOVE Burts Bees too 🙂

  5. It’s so cool knowing more about the person behind one of my favorite blogs! I want to see more of that fabulous turquoise…such impressive handiwork.

Leave a Reply

