Favorite Things Friday!

All of my guest blogging prospects were smack dab in the middle of summer vacay, or heading out for sorties to fabulous locales for the long weekend.

So, I have decided to share some of my favorites from the room of my home that has received the most reflection and attention – my daughter’s nursery.  Next Friday, we will have an amazing interior designer guest blogging about his favorite things.  Here goes:

DSC03382

This bubble gum lamp was one of my first purchases in my first house.  It now sits next to the glider and casts delicately tranquil shadows on the walls in the evenings (translation, 3am).  It’s like an oversized nightlight!

I bought this little chest of drawers at an antique store while on vacation in the Thousand Islands in upstate New York.  I fell in love with its miniature proportions, worn look and beautiful glass knobs.  The mirror hanging above belonged to my daughter’s great, great grandmother.  This ensemble sits at the end of the long, narrow dormer in the nursery.

DSC03375

DSC03377

I could not resist these feminine, fun and whimsical birdy curtain holdbacks, aren’t they sweet?  They make me smile!

DSC03379

This vintage Holly Hobbie plate hung in my bedroom growing up and its matching pair hung in my sister’s bedroom.  I flanked them on either side of a great Victoria Hagan mirror that I found at Target!  It’s fun to have familiar, sentimental and adorable items in my daughter’s room.  I am toying around with the idea of buying a few more plates from the set on Ebay and doing a larger display.

DSC03383

DSC03386

There you have it – a few of the items that make me happy on a daily basis!  As always, thanks for reading.  Wishing you a very happy 4th of July!

P.S. I thought I would include my daughter’s favorite thing too – her BFF Longley, the stuffed giraffe:

DSC03374

Leave a Reply

