Decor for Three Lucky Little Girls (Part II)

You may remember my post a couple weeks ago about a friend and colleague in Savannah who (with her husband) is in the process of adopting three little girls.  I am honored to help my special “client” (I will call her that to sound more official!) deck her halls to welcome these three lucky little girls.  In my last post, I shared with you my vision for the oldest girl’s room.

Below is my initial vision for the shared bedroom for the two little girls, aged 4 and 5.  This initial vision has already been tweaked in collaboration with my client, but this will give you an idea of my starting inspiration.

The room is currently painted Butter from Restoration Hardware, which is a great neutral palette from which to begin.

yellowroom

My first thought for two little girls was a pair of delicate twin iron beds.  My client found this Iron Blossom Bed from The Land of Nod and we both fell in love!

yellowroom1

I want to girl-ify the neutral walls with this feminine Rose Bedding from The Land of Nod.  I love the depth that the appliqued roses provide, and the sweet ruffled shams and euro shams.  Look how good it looks on a white iron bed!

yellowroom2

I love this desk from Company Kids, which could double as a vanity with this glamorous mirror from PB Teen hung low on the wall above.  This pairing would provide great nook for both playing dress-up and doing homework.  yellowroom6.

yellowroom5

I want the room to be symmetrical without being too matchy or sterile.  I have been thinking about ways to showcase each child’s individuality.  The 5 year old told my client that she loves ballet and dance, and I thought these whimsical Ballet Sheets from Garnet Hill would be perfect on her bed with the rose duvet.

yellowroom3

And I found this great princess ballet wall decal on Etsy – I would order it the decal in white or light pink for soft contrast with the butter walls (below is an example of a black decal on pink walls):

yellowroom7

The 4 year old told my client that she loves “beach trees” and the ocean.  I thought she might like this Surfer Girl Bedding from Garnet Hill.

yellowroom4

And these fun surfboard mirrors from Pottery Barn Kids.

yellowroom8

With this great personalized banner from The Land of Nod:

yellowroom9

The room is shaping up!  Stay tuned as our decorating adventure unfolds.  I will keep you posted on our selections for each of the rooms and hope to post “before” and “after” pictures when the rooms are finished.  Happy Tuesday!

2 responses to “Decor for Three Lucky Little Girls (Part II)

  1. I love the Rose Bedding! I’ve been thinking about it for my daughter’s room.

Leave a Reply

