Savannah Dreamin’

avia10

While I was in Savannah for work (oh yeah, that), I stayed a night at the newly-opened, tres chic Avia Hotel.  What an experience!  This is not your typical polyester-floral-comforter-having, lighthouse-watercolors-hanging-on-the-wall, towels-as-soft-as-sandpaper kinda hotels.  Check out the expansive and inviting lobby – I love the chandelier covered in the oversized drum shade.

The room was beautifully appointed.  I loved the light plum colored walls contrasted with the lime green accessories and the dramatic, mother of pearl colored, leather headboards.   The stark white trellis patterned quilt and high thread count sheets were so inviting – who doesn’t sleep better in soft, luxurious, white sheets?  Each room had a perfectly sized flat screen television and a mini bar filled with goodies from Dean & Deluca.  

avia12

And the spoiling did not stop there!  The bathroom was full of delicious Lather products and had a mod granite shower closet, illuminated by an eco-friendly light tube.

avia13

Although I didn’t get to take advantage of all of the amenities, my room overlooked the beautiful pool, which beckons with the tented cabanas, pretty chaises, oversized red pillows and white towels.

avia11

And I would have loved to have taken a glass of wine outside for a night cap in front of the awesome fire pit.

avia14

If I weren’t so busy with work, I would have had time to visit my favorite interior design stores in Savannah, like 24e, Circa Lighting, DC2, The Paris Market, @Home, The Cottage Shop and Shop SCAD.  Maybe next time – I will be returning in October just for fun!

One response to “Savannah Dreamin’

  1. Pingback: Pillow Talk « spark!

Leave a Reply

