One Room Challenge: THE BIG REVEAL!

ORC

I MADE IT!  Today is the big reveal and I couldn’t be happier.  I have been working on updating my bedroom over the last six weeks.  We moved into the house 11 months ago and it’s been neglected since move-in day.  I wanted a serene, neutral, clean space.  I set a budget of $850, and came in over budget by $178 and spent just over $1,000 (including tax and shipping, and mostly spent on the rug and window panels).  I am going to be back with posts on my budget, sources, DIYs, proudest ideas and ideas for the future, but for now, enjoy the BIG REVEAL!

Here is a shot of the before:

photo-62

AND NOW THE AFTER….

DSC_0035DSC_0038

DSC_0009 DSC_0010

DSC_0017 DSC_0018

DSC_0034

DSC_0014

DSC_0020 DSC_0021

DSC_0023 DSC_0025

DSC_0039

A close-up of the DIY art:

DSC_0049

So, what do you think?  I am so happy with the results and so glad that I jumped into the One Room Challenge.  A huge THANK YOU to Linda at Calling it Home for organizing.  Be sure to pop over there and see what the other contestants did with their rooms in six weeks.  I have seen a few sneak peeks on Instagram and the transformations look AMAZING.

Thank you for coming along on the journey and stay tuned — I will be back with sources, budget breakdowns and a post-mortem of my favorite finds and plans for the future.

{In case you missed any of my One Room Challenge posts: Week One,Inspiration PhotosWeek TwoWeek ThreeDIY Art, and Week Four (I skipped Week Five — Halloween did me in!).}

32 responses to “One Room Challenge: THE BIG REVEAL!

  1. It looks great Ada-Marie!! I really like your DIY art above the headboard and I like how it is framed in a gold frame/cream mat. It complements the rug and the wood on the bench. And, I love the bench! YOu did a great job!! Congrats!

  2. Wonderful job and love the art1
    xo Nancy

  3. Your room is dreamy…well done!!

  4. WOW!!! I’m so proud of you! This looks AMAZING!

  5. Very pretty! Fresh and calming! Great job!

  6. Ada! This looks perfect. I think all of your selections are spot-on. What a peaceful and clean space to rest at night. I love all of it!

  7. Can’t wait for the tutorial on the DIY artwork – that is gorgeous!

  8. This is a great space. Very pretty! Love the art…I actually used that same marble paper for a project. It’s the best:)

  9. I love the DIY art as well as the ghost chair! Yay! It looks soooo awesome!

  10. Looks absolutely fabulous!!! You have amazing taste and talent! What a difference from what I saw a few weeks ago! Can’t wait to see it in person!

  11. I really love the DIY art. Great job!

  12. What a great space! Love the bench at the end of the bed and the rug. Also… the DIY art!!! Amazing.

  13. OMG you made that art?! It’s gorgeous!! I love all the details of your room too. Great job!

    • Elisa, I DIY’ed the frame job — the “art” is wrapping paper! I will do a post next week. It looks even better in person than in the photos. Thanks for reading!!

  14. Beautiful space! Love that it’s simple, calming and of course beautiful!! You must be so pleased!!!! CHEERS!

  15. Such a clean looking space. Love the art work – I’ve always wanted to do that, and it’s the perfect touch over the bed!

  16. I think you did a lot for 1K. I hope you are not sad about going over budget a tad. This is a lovely room and I like the bench at the end of the bed. That art is beautiful, I can’t wait to see how you made it. Great transformation and a job well done.

  17. love the Caitlin Wilson pillow and pops of pink in your beautiful and serene space!

  18. I love your room. It looks like such an nice place to relax with those soothing colors. Love the art!
    -Shelley

  19. Great job! What a beautiful calm retreat. Your accessories are great; I especially love the vanity chair and pillow.

  20. What a beautiful, serene room! Great art piece!

  21. Cool, Ada!

  22. Super cute, hot mama! Thanks for always inspiring!

  23. What an awesome room! That DIY art is amazing!! Well done!

  24. I am in love with the paint color … so serene and enveloping! xo

  25. Looks beautiful! That marbled art is really cool! And I love the chair for your vanity! Great job!

  26. Beautiful job! I love how serene it feels, yet with color and fun, too. Love the DIY art and the framed quote. I’m going to have look for your next post with sources and DIYs. :)

  27. What a beautiful and soft room. It feels so calming, I love it!

  28. So serene and beatiful! I love the soft colors and the bench and DIY art are to die for. Great job!

  29. Pingback: One Room Challenge: Weeks 1 & 2 | spark!

Leave a Reply

