Reader Question: Affordable Stools

I love getting questions from Spark! readers.  I recently received this one from Julie:

I need some help with finding some great stools for my entry way. Seen any lately that aren’t $500?

I am imagining Julie using stools in her front hall like this:

{Image from DecorPad via Simplified Bee}

Or like this:

{Image from Little Green Notebook}

Although I do not know much about Julie’s entry way or her design preferences,  I decided to give her a wide range of options and keep it under $200 per stool.  Shall we?

Bargain Stools: Under $100

{Hourglass Side Table, Urban Outfitters, $78}

 

{Cindy Crawford Trellis Foot Stool, JC Penney, $99.99; and check out this post
on painting and recovering this stool by the girls over at Matters of Style}

 

{Zebra Kilim Stool, World Market, $59.99}

{Black and White Printed Stool, World Market, $79.99}

Stools That Won’t Break Your Bank: Under $200

 

{X Bench, Ballard Designs, as low as $179 depending on specs}

{Julah Ottoman, Anthropologie, $198}

{Louis Stool, Restoration Hardware, as low as $170 depending on specs}

{Charles Ghost Stool (Small) by Philippe Starke for Kartell, Unica Home, $127.50}

{Courbe Ottoman, Ballard Designs, as low as $149 depending on specs}

{Seagrass Stool, Gumps, $195}

 

{Chinese Garden Stool, Wisteria, $129, and if you didn’t see my previous post, try $49  for something similar at Target, click here to read}

{Pod Table, Urban Outfitters, $110}

It’s hard to pick a favorite, isn’t it?  Also, CB2 has some great options.  Their website was down when I was preparing this post, so definitely go check out their selection too. 

Julie, I hope that I have given you some inspiration for your entry hall.  Thanks so much for writing!

Do you have a question?  I would love to hear it!  Leave me a comment or drop me a line at needsparkblog@gmail.com.

 

 

One response to “Reader Question: Affordable Stools

  1. I don’t even need any stools and you have me wanting them! Great picks!

Leave a Reply

